Poetry Brothel – Barcelona

Got a lovely lead a couple of months ago and went straight to the editor of Ryanair Magazine as I knew he would snap this one up! Barcelona’s poetry brothel (the second in the world, the first having opened up in New York), works much like an ordinary brothel does (or at least how I imagine an ordinary brothel does;) except for instead of being led into a dark corner for some hanky panky you are led into a dark corner for some erotic reading by poetic putas… A really fantastically fun article to research and write – and one that gave me plenty of opportunities to exercise my beloved puns. Ladies of quill repute anyone? Anyway, it’s on planes right now so ask for a copy or head online.

I developed a crush on quite a few of the buxom bards so I may well pop back at my leisure… check out their blog for forthcoming events.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

